Lynn Cassiers’ Imaginary Band

The septet consisting of Lynn Cassiers (compositions, voice, electronics), Sylvain Debaisieux (soprano & tenor saxophone), Ananta Roossens (violin), Niels Van Heertum (euphonium), Erik Vermeulen (piano), Manolo Cabras (double bass) & Marek Patrman (drums) presented its debut record ‘Imaginary Band’ (Clean Feed, 11.05.18) in April-May 2018 to the Belgian crowd during a few intimate Belgian release concerts, with blazing reactions as a result. Lynn Cassiers is a well-known singer in the jazz & impro scene in Belgium & beyond for more than 10 years. Cassiers’ compositions are dynamic, free, vulnerable and musing. With her dreamy voice and electronic manipulations, she knows exactly how to take the audience with her to her own unique & personal universe. Imaginary Band transcends the classical jazz ensemble and sounds fresh & adventurous.


Lynn Cassiers – voice/electronics
Ananta Roosens – violin
Sylvain Debaisieux – soprano & tenor saxophone
Niels Van Heertum – euphonium
Erik Vermeulen – piano
Manolo Cabras – double bass (replaced by Yannick Peeters at BJM)
Marek Patrman – drums

Management & bookings

Aubergine Artist Management (Maaike Wuyts)
+32 (0) 473 37 19 70


Lynn Cassiers, Imaginary Band, Clean Feed, CF484CD, 2018